Image

Increasing digitalization also opens up new possibilities in the world of ropeways. With SMART Ropeway, Doppelmayr/Garaventa is focusing its innovation capability in order to make the daily work routine even easier and more efficient for our customers – because the future of rope-propelled mobility is digital and that mobility is connected to its environment. We work on this vision day by day and are constantly developing intelligent technologies. Our journey has long since begun.

The term SMART Ropeway is an acronym for the five key areas of expertise: Service & Applications, Mobility & Experience, Advanced Connectivity, Relations & Reliability and Technology & Innovation. By combining all SMART areas of expertise, Doppelmayr/Garaventa is shaping the future of rope-propelled mobility.

Video Thumbnail
Image
Image
Image
Image

Service &
Applications

Our customers have a perfect overview of their ropeway installation. With the help of innovative products and services as well as intelligent data management, all the information regarding operation, maintenance and spare parts orders is available at all times.

Image

The ropeway control system, Doppelmayr Connect, is a major milestone in the digitalization process. With its comprehensive functions, intuitive operation and clear structure, it makes the daily work of ropeway personnel much easier. Recorded data is used for statistical evaluation and, as the next step, for further optimization.

Image

With the “Ropeway Assistant” on our customer support website, customers have a simple and convenient means of ordering spare parts and tools for their installation. Customer service is significantly enhanced and more efficient as a result.

Image

Fast and simple problem solving is crucial in day-to-day ropeway operations. With effective remote maintenance, our customers are quickly connected with our specialists and receive immediate help around the clock – for the efficient maintenance and repair of their Doppelmayr/Garaventa installation.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Mobility &
Experience

A trip on a ropeway is not only a comfortable means of transport for getting from A to B, but – thanks to SMART Ropeway – becomes a multifaceted interactive experience. Comfort and mobility are taken to a whole new level by innovations such as fully automated, self-propelled systems, onboard infotainment and other digital experience offers in the cabin.

Image

Urban ropeways are far more than a practical addition to car, bus and rail travel. They harbor huge potential as a cost-effective means of transport. With their small structural footprint, which is limited to the towers and stations, ropeways are a valuable extension of the urban infrastructure and simultaneously open up a new transport level – the next level of mobility.

Image

Are autonomous ropeways a long way off? Not exactly. In Val Thorens in France, Doppelmayr/Garaventa has already built two installations of this kind. With new technologies and ideas, development of this mode of operation is ongoing for efficient use in a wide range of applications.

Image

A ropeway is both a means of a transport and an attraction at the same time. In addition to the breathtaking views, passengers traveling in the OMEGA V cabin get to enjoy comprehensive infotainment offers. The occupants have free, individual access to the internet or to tourist information such as weather reports at any time during the trip. And they can even play their favorite songs in the cabin via their cell phone.

Image
Image

Advanced
Connectivity

Doppelmayr/Garaventa employees already work with highly integrated, cutting-edge systems. In combination with intelligent connectivity of the ropeway itself and other system subscribers, it is ultimately the customer who benefits in terms of greater flexibility, faster response times and higher transparency and currency.

Image

For Doppelmayr/Garaventa, ICT means the innovative connection of ropeway control and cabin – for greater efficiency in day-to-day operations and a maximized ride experience. Cabin functions such as lighting, ventilation, air-conditioning, seat heating and two-way communication can be controlled centrally using the straightforward ropeway control system, Doppelmayr Connect – and this can be done individually for each cabin.

Image

Relations &
Reliability

Connectivity creates trust. Furthermore, the collaboration with customers and suppliers is facilitated by organization and knowledge management across national boundaries. Digital platforms improve direct communication and promote dialog, and systematically focus operational know-how.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Technology &
Innovation

The continuous development of the product portfolio and constant innovations are what defines Doppelmayr/Garaventa as market and technology leader. Value added for the customer are the magic words: All development efforts are focused on that goal.

Image

With the development of the D-Line, Doppelmayr/Garaventa has created the visionary basis for new technology and digitally integrated thinking. This latest-generation ropeway system incorporates no less than 205 new developments, 31 innovations and 14 patents. Top passenger comfort, quiet operation, simple, time-saving maintenance and many more features make the D-Line first class.

Image

In addition to new and further developments of components in-house, Doppelmayr/Garaventa also relies on innovative minds in the start-up scene. As a cornerstone investor of Speedinvest, the company provides support for fresh ideas and new technologies from young startups that harbor great potential for ropeways.

Image

Consummate design. Well conceived. Atmospheric. The iconic shape that has been exceptionally successful for decades makes it unique. Ultramodern ropeway technology is perfectly integrated. The OMEGA V cabin from CWA is made for the future.

Image

Intelligent sensor technology and the continuous analysis and monitoring of components increase the efficiency and availability of ropeway installations in ongoing operations. The rope position detection system, Nexo (RPD Nexo), identifies a deviation of the rope from normal position at an early stage, which significantly reduces the risk of deropement. Constant monitoring of rope position using cutting-edge technology guarantees absolute operational efficiency for the ropeway operator and maximum safety for the passengers.

Image

The topic of digitalization was also of major importance when developing the brand-new 3S cabin, the ATRIA. Entirely in line with SMART Ropeway, the ATRIA is also connected and integrated into the Doppelmayr Connect ropeway control system. The electromechanical door drive system, for example, is state of the art and all part of the basic cabin equipment. It enables the reversal of door movement as well as audiovisual signals to indicate opening and closing – an enhanced comfort feature for passengers, especially for those with visual or hearing impairments.

Image

Die fortschreitende Digitalisierung eröffnet auch in der Welt der Seilbahnen neue Möglichkeiten. Mit SMART Ropeway bündelt Doppelmayr/Garaventa Innovationskraft, um den Alltag unserer Kunden noch einfacher und effizienter zu machen – denn die Zukunft der seilgezogenen Mobilität ist digital und diese ist vernetzt mit ihrem Umfeld. An dieser Vision arbeiten wir täglich und wir entwickeln laufend intelligente Technologien. Unsere Reise hat also längst begonnen.

Der Begriff SMART Ropeway ist ein Akronym für diese fünf zentralen Kompetenzfelder: Service & Applications, Mobility & Experience, Advanced Connectivity, Relations & Reliability und Technology & Innovation. Durch die Verbindung aller SMART-Kompetenzfelder gestaltet Doppelmayr/Garaventa die Zukunft der seilgezogenen Mobilität.

Video Thumbnail
Image
Image
Image
Image

Service &
Applications

Unsere Kunden haben die perfekte Übersicht über ihre Seilbahn. Mit Hilfe innovativer Produkte und Services sowie intelligentem Datenmanagement sind alle Informationen hinsichtlich Betrieb, Instandhaltung und Ersatzeilbestellung stets verfügbar.

Image

Die Seilbahnsteuerung Doppelmayr Connect ist ein wichtiger Meilenstein im Digitalisierungsprozess. Durch ihre umfassenden Funktionen, die intuitive Bedienbarkeit und den übersichtlichen Aufbau vereinfacht sie den Alltag eines Seilbahnmitarbeiters deutlich. Datenaufzeichnungen werden für die statistische Auswertung und im nächsten Schritt für die weitere Optimierung herangezogen.

Image

Mit dem „Ropeway Assistant“ auf unserer Kundendienst-Website können Kunden einfach und bequem Ersatzteile und Werkzeuge für ihre Seilbahn bestellen. Der Kundenservice wird dadurch deutlich verbessert und effizienter.

Image

Schnelle und einfache Problemlösungen sind das Um und Auf im täglichen Seilbahnbetrieb. Mittels Fernwartung sind unsere Kunden rasch mit unseren Spezialisten verbunden und erhalten Soforthilfe rund um die Uhr – für die effiziente Instandhaltung und Wartung ihrer Doppelmayr/Garaventa Seilbahn.

Image
Image
Image
Image

Mobility &
Experience

Eine Fahrt mit der Seilbahn ist nicht nur eine komfortable Art der Fortbewegung, um von A nach B zu kommen, sondern wird dank SMART Ropeway zu einem abwechslungsreichen, interaktiven Erlebnis. Der Komfort und die Mobilität werden durch Innovationen wie vollautomatische, selbstfahrende Systeme, Infotainment in der Kabine und andere digitale Erlebnisangebote in der Kabine auf eine neue Ebene gehoben.

Image

Urbane Seilbahnen sind weit mehr als eine praktische Ergänzung zu Auto, Bus und Bahn. Als wirtschaftliches Verkehrsmittel bergen sie enormes Potenzial. Mit ihrem geringen, nur punktuellen Flächenbedarf für Stützen und Stationen ergänzen Seilbahnen eine städtische Infrastruktur und eröffnen gleichzeitig eine neue Verkehrsebene – the next level of mobility.

Image

Autonom fahrende Seilbahnen sind Zukunftsmusik? Stimmt so nicht ganz. In Val Thorens in Frankreich hat Doppelmayr/Garaventa bereits zwei derartige Anlagen gebaut. Mit neuen Technologien und Ideen wird diese Betriebsart stets weiterentwickelt für den effizienten Einsatz in verschiedensten Anwendungsgebieten.

Image

Eine Seilbahn ist Transportmittel und Attraktion zugleich. Neben der atemberaubenden Aussicht kommen Fahrgäste in der OMEGA V Kabine in den Genuss von umfassenden Infotainment-Angeboten. So sind während der Fahrt freier Internetzugang oder Touristik-Informationen wie Wetterdaten jederzeit individuell verfügbar. Fahrgäste können via Mobiltelefon ihre Lieblingssongs in der Kabine abspielen.

Image
Image

Advanced
Connectivity

Die Mitarbeiter von Doppelmayr/Garaventa arbeiten schon heute mit den modernsten Systemen, welche stark miteinander vernetzt sind. Kombiniert mit der intelligenten Vernetzung der Seilbahn selbst und anderen System-Teilnehmern, profitiert letztlich der Kunde: mehr Flexibilität, schnellere Reaktionsfähigkeit sowie höhere Transparenz und Aktualität.

Image

Unter dem Begriff IKT, Informations- und Kommunikationstechnologie, versteht Doppelmayr/Garaventa die innovative Vernetzung von Seilbahnsteuerung und Kabine – für mehr Effizienz im täglichen Betrieb und maximales Fahrerlebnis. Kabinenfunktionen wie Beleuchtung, Belüftung, Klimatisierung, Sitzheizung sowie Ein- und Gegensprecheinrichtung kann der Seilbahnmitarbeiter einfach und zentral über die Seilbahnsteuerung Doppelmayr Connect ansteuern – und das individuell für jede Kabine.

Image

Relations &
Reliability

Vernetzung schafft Vertrauen. Darüber hinaus wird die Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Lieferanten durch ein Organisations- und länderübergreifendes Wissensmanagement erleichtert: Digitale Plattformen verbessern die direkte Kommunikation und den Austausch und bündeln systematisch das betriebliche Know-how.

Image
Image
Image
Image
Image
Image

Technology &
Innovation

Die ständige Weiterentwicklung des Produktportfolios und Innovationen zeichnen Doppelmayr/Garaventa als Markt- und Technologieführer aus. Kundennutzen heißt dabei das Zauberwort: An ihm orientiert sich die ganze Entwicklung.

Image

Mit der Entwicklung der D-Line hat Doppelmayr/Garaventa die zukunftsweisende Basis für neue Technologie und digital vernetztes Denken geschaffen. Bei der Entwicklung der neuen Seilbahngeneration wurden insgesamt 205 Neuerungen, 31 Innovationen und 14 Patente umgesetzt. Höchster Fahrgastkomfort, leiser Betrieb, einfache und zeitsparende Wartung und noch vieles mehr machen die D-Line zur First Class.

Image

Ergänzend zur Neu- und Weiterentwicklung der Komponenten „inhouse“, setzt Doppelmayr/Garaventa auch auf innovative Köpfe der Start-up-Szene. Als Corner Stone Investor von Speedinvest unterstützt das Unternehmen beispielsweise in die frischen Ideen und neuen Technologien junger Start-ups im Industriebereich, die für Seilbahnen großes Potential bergen.

Image

Designvollendet. Durchdacht. Atmosphärisch. Ihre ikonische Form, die sich seit Jahrzehnten bewährt hat, macht sie einzigartig. Modernste Seilbahntechnik ist in ihr perfekt integriert. Die OMEGA V Kabine von CWA ist für die Zukunft gemacht.

Image

Intelligente Sensorik und die kontinuierliche Analyse und Überwachung von Bauteilen verbessert die Effizienz und Verfügbarkeit der Seilbahnanlagen bei laufendem Betrieb. Das Rope Position Detection System Nexo (RPD Nexo) erkennt einen Seilverlauf aus der Rille frühzeitig und verringert dadurch die Gefahr einer Seilentgleisung bedeutend. Die ständige Überwachung der Seillage mit modernster Technologie garantiert den Seilbahnbetreibern absolute Wirtschaftlichkeit und den Fahrgästen höchste Sicherheit.

Image

Bei der Entwicklung der brandneuen 3S-Kabine ATRIA war auch das Thema Digitalisierung ein sehr wichtiges. Ganz im Sinne von SMART Ropeway, ist auch die ATRIA vernetzt und in die Seilbahnsteuerung Doppelmayr Connect integriert. Zum Standard gehört etwa das elektromechanische Türantriebssystem auf dem neusten Stand der Technik. Es ermöglicht das Reversieren der Türen und audiovisuelle Signale beim Öffnungs- und Schliessvorgang – für Passagiere eine Annehmlichkeit, insbesondere für Menschen mit Beeinträchtigungen des Sehvermögens oder des Gehörs.